Board of Directors

2020-2021

Felix Mehler

Board ChairAttorney, Dentons Cohen & Grigsby, P.C.

Seymour Burchman

Board Vice-Chair, Partner, Semler Brossy Consulting Group

Darlene Torzolini

TreasurerRetired Finance Executive

Nancy Gibbs

Secretary, Attorney, Skrivan & Gibbs

Carla Bogart

Manager, Community College Market, NewsBank, Inc.

Ann Horton

Retired Educator

Martin Nestares

Attorney, ABN Law, PLLC

Robin Clark

Healthcare Consultant

Jerome L. Johnson (Jerry)

Admiral, U.S. Naval Aviator (ret.)

Board of Advisors

2020-2021

Ann Horton, Retired Educator (Chair)

Amanda Beights, VP, Leadership Collier Foundation

Alex Breault, Director of Work Based LearningGreater Naples Chamber of Commerce

Susan Dunn, Conscious Discipline Certified Instructor

Elizabeth McBride, Director of Early Learning, Collier County Public Schools

Marsha McDonald, Financial Advisor

Rosemarie McGirl, Retired

Dennis Slabaugh, Owner, Concierge Insurance

To contact any member of the Board of Directors or Advisory Board:

Child’s Path, Inc.
15275 Collier Boulevard #201-359, Naples, FL 34119
Phone: 239.643.3908
Fax: 239.643.4906

or send an email to:
info@childspath.org (include the name of board member in the subject line)


Administrative Office

Heather Singleton bio

Chief Executive Officer

HeatherS@childspath.org

Michele Goguen

Chief Financial Officer

MicheleG@childspath.org

Teri Evans

Senior Marketing & Communications Director

TeriE@childspath.org

Katherine Tarlecky

Chief Development Officer

KatherineT@childspath.org

Denise Armstrong 

Administrative Services Manager

DeniseA@childspath.org

Ivette Aponte-Torres

Director of Education

IvetteA@childspath.org

Early Learning Programs

Santa Barbara Center

Jodi Garrett
Center Director

3144 Santa Barbara Blvd,
Naples, FL 34116
Email: jodig@childspath.org

Phone: 239.353.4144

Serving ages 1-5 years old

Moorings Center

Vera Martins
Center Director

777 Mooring Line Drive,
Naples, FL 34102
Email: veram@childspath.org

Phone 239.980.9021

Serving ages 1-5 years old

Golden Gate Center

Yahismix Rivera
Center Director

Golden Gate High School,
2925 Titan Way,
Naples, FL 34116
Email: yahismixr@childspath.org

Phone: 239.377.1750  

Serving children birth to 5,
must be a CCPS employee or student

Immokalee Center

Vanessa Garrett
Center Director

Immokalee High School
701 Immokalee Dr.,

Immokalee, FL 34142
Email: vanessag@childspath.org

Phone: 239-377-1167

Serving children birth to 5,
must be a CCPS employee or student